Turtles!

I was walking along a side street near where I live. There is a little swamp/pond/mosquito breeding ground there and this caught my eye:

IMG_0076

I drive up this street at least every other day and I had not seen or known that that road was a turtle superhighway. I live in a city and I find it is pretty awesome that these turtles still come and go in the city.

If a turtle can do it, so can I.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Turtles!

  1. The turtles don't give up, and you won't either!

  2. Sarah says:

    I would hate to run over a turtle. They actually scare me a bit. Like snails but huge!

  3. Julie S says:

    Cool post and good motto to remember! 🙂 Have a good Memorial Day weekend!

  4. Jen says:

    These turtles are probably small snapping turtles. We don't have the big ones here, thank goodness!

  5. Jen says:

    LOL!I love the honey badger video and the turtles can be just as bad too 🙂

  6. Jen says:

    This comment has been removed by the author.

  7. Jen says:

    I will. You have a great Memorial Day weekend as well.

  8. 71 & Sunny says:

    Sometimes I can't believe the amount of wildlife living in Boston. You definitely wouldn't expect it. Hope you get to see the turtles!

  9. That is so awesome! Pretty much the only wildlife I see in my neighborhood is moths.

Leave a Reply

