A Walk At The Beach

I had a quiet Easter. I guess it was what I needed. I went to brunch with friends then came home and read. I decided to get out and walk because I saw the weather forecast for the week and it involves a lot of much needed rain, which is not good walking weather, for me, anyways.

I have mentioned before I live near the beach and today, the beach was my destination. It is about a 15 minute walk from my apartment but I went the round about way so it was longer. Wollaston Beach is not a nice beach. It is rocky like so many beaches around here and it is sketchy to swim in but it is great to walk in. There is a long sidewalk along the beach that is a couple of miles long and is not as crowded as some of the other great close to the water walking places near by (Castle Island, I am talking to you).

IMG_0011

It was very quiet down on the beach. I could do some thinking alone.

IMG_0010

IMG_0008

 

IMG_0007

The beach itself is made while rocky, was calming.

IMG_0009

My walk was about 4 miles. I used Map My Run and after about a half mile, I finally figured out how to work it and it tracked me for 3.64 miles so I must have walked over 4 miles. It felt good.

I hope that everyone had a safe and happy holiday weekend. The whole weekend was quiet for me. I am not going to complain. I have been watching nature programs and reading, a lot.

On the way home from brunch today, I was hit on by an 80 year old and asked out. He asked me to “be his friend” and winked at me. The old devil. He asked me if I had a boyfriend and I said no and he said, “I’ll be him.” He had to be at least 80 but it made me smile.

This entry was posted in on my walk. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to A Walk At The Beach

  1. Anonymous says:

    Looks like the perfect day- If you need any travel tips, I am from Portland (NE) and live in Sun Valley, ID- two hours outside of Boise. You know what they say, west is best : )

  2. Your beach walk sounds wonderful–I love long, quiet walks. I'm glad you spent time with friends too. It's hard for me to remember, sometimes, that being social helps me feel better. I like the quiet, too. Watching nature programs and reading–two of my favorites!

  3. Elizabeth says:

    What a lovely day. I love nice contemplative walks on the beach.

  4. Jen says:

    Oh definitely! Send me an email so I can contact you some point.

  5. Jen says:

    I am watching a nature program as I type this 🙂

  6. Jen says:

    It helped a lot. I need to do it more often.

  7. Raine says:

    That is cute. 🙂

Leave a Reply

