Sunday with Cat

It was a gray cold day in Boston and the lure of the covers was hard to give up this morning but since I had plans I had to. Not before I was playing with Vignette Camera for my Droid and taking this picture of a close Boots.

I was feeling sort of blah today, probably to mirror the weather. It was a day to nap and I totally felt like napping away.

I can not stop listening to this song. “We get older, you get younger, it was you or me.” I have been a little messed up about my age lately and everyone seems so young now or I am just getting old. The band is Tribes and the song is We Were Children.

I did not post a song on Friday and while this is not a happy happy song, I like it.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Sunday with Cat

  1. BlackRabbit says:

    OMG, Jen. That is a beautiful song! I, too, have been a little down today. Maybe it's the weather? Who knows. It was sunny and worm in southeast Nebraska today.Love the picture of the kitty.Thank you for sharing that song. I can really relate. I hope your evening gets better.

  2. BlackRabbit says:

    Oops. Warm, not worm…good Lord…I think we are all getting old. :-/

  3. Your Boots looks so much like my Sam! So pretty!It's been raining here for 2 days. Today I napped a LOT. Hope I can get up tomorrow morning! 🙂

  4. Elizabeth says:

    I love your kitty cat picture!

  5. 71º & Sunny says:

    Yep, gray weather yesterday here too. Made me feel blah as well. On days like that I like to hang out with my kitty under the covers too!

  6. Jean says:

    Cute picture of boots! I've been real moody myself…hope you're day is brighter!

Leave a Reply

