A Content Single

For the first time ever, I can honestly say I am content with being single.

I do not feel sad being single today.

On the T tonight coming home, there were lots of guys and some women with flowers, balloons, bears and God only knows what else to bring to their sweetie. It would be nice to be in a relationship. To be with someone who cared. Since I am not, I am fairly content in that regard.

I have had enough shitty relationships to last a while. I am happier without them.

Speaking of ex-boyfriends, I am meeting Patrick aka Irish man for coffee (or in his case, cocoa) Friday night. Patrick is someone who I dated for 3 years. I am not sure what he wanted during those 3 years but it was not what I wanted. At one point we were supposed to get an apartment together in Dorchester, a neighborhood of Boston, that had a great view of the city, but he lost it then we looked at apartments else where. Everything fell apart. I was so upset at him losing the apartment, that I told him I never wanted to talk to him again.  This was before I started the blog so almost 4 years ago!

Not so Secret Sister hated him with a passion. Now I understand why.

I almost wish I never answered the phone at work. I am very ambivalent about meeting him again. He had tried to weasel coming to my apartment and I said an emphatic NO! He claims he has changed. I don’t know.

It is a good thing I downloaded this today. It was a free Amazon Kindle book.

I may never understand them and you know, do I want to?

That is the question!

I did weigh in tonight and I lost 3 pounds. It was a total surprise because mind thought it would be that much in the other direction. Bodies can be strange. My total is at 5.8 pounds. I need to start to think about rewards. I have never rewarded myself for weight loss (or anything) really. I have to think of something good to reward myself with at 10 pounds.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Content Single

  1. Elizabeth says:

    Thanks for commenting on my blog. I just read this post and skimmed your blog and I'm now following you.Good luck meeting with Irish man.Elizabeth-

Leave a Reply

