A Blissful 2012

This week’s 6 Weeks of Bliss topic is about the New Year and what you resolve to do in 2012.

I don’t do resolutions. I will do it for two days and then fail, beat myself up for failing, try again, fail, and the pattern stops to where I forget about things totally.

I posted last week about my 2012 Healthy Living Goals.

I find setting goals of different things, some healthy, some for my mind, some just to get out of the house, helps a lot more then resolutions.

When I look back at my 2011 Healthy Living Goals,I have mixed reactions.

Capture

I see 2 fails, 1 so so and 1 pass. I feel a little defeated.

Especially when I see the paragraph on the end and I see I have gained 10 pounds this year.  <SIGH>

2011 was not a bad year over all just when I see these goals, I feel myself getting down.

I don’t want be down. This year’s goals I look forward to. I want to accomplish them. I will not let my defeat bring me down.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Blissful 2012

  1. Hang in there, my dear friend! I gained a bunch this year too. It sucks, but you can turn it around! I know you can!Looking forward to seeing you in August. We are planning our NYC trip tonight! @mommycanrun

  2. kbrown101987 says:

    Me and my friends are trying this thing called 24-day challenge by advocare to start out our new year. Plus its easier when you do this stuff together. Someone I work with suggested it to me. I guess it's basically like a really healthy cleanse. we all bought it today and we are really looking forward to trying it. The website is http://www.letadvocarebetteryou.com and you can find it at the bottom of the page. I have high hopes for this…(crossing fingers)

Leave a Reply

