Got to Get Away

Tough was rough! I forgot to set my alarm and well, you probably know what happened from there but the day was salvaged.

I have been thinking about trips for next year. My motto lately is anywhere but here and I am itching to go away or at least plan to go away.

But where?

I am hoping I will be getting in touch with my Italian half if I have to sleep in hostels across Italy. Italy has been a dream for a while. The flights are looking to be $900 which is not sending warm fuzzy feelings in my travel mind.

I am also sort of looking to start investigating places to live when and if I ever leave Boston. I have lived here 95% of my life with exception of a 3 year mistake in western NY state. I am tired of it. So I am compiling a list and so far Denver is on that list.

One place I could visit is Boise. I have read a lot about Boise and it intrigues me.

I could go with Not So Secret Sister to Texas. She thinks she wants to move there and has been asking me to visit with her so she can check it out. She thinks life will be better in Texas.

I would love to go to Alaska, Montana, the Dakotas, anywhere really. I am just antsy. I have also thought about Halifax in Nova Scotia.

Then there is Blogher in New York. I have to buy my ticket when and if I get a bonus this year at work.

I just want to go away. Maybe run away. Just get away.

This post is a little disjointed but I feel a bit disjointed today.

 P.S. I choose a winner tomorrow and the odds are good if you enter my Real Simple giveaway.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Got to Get Away

  1. Ah yes, getting away, wouldn't that be grand 🙂

  2. Lootz says:

    Let me know when/if you come to NYC. We could meet for a drink. I would love that!

  3. Raine says:

    Getting away is great! Everyone needs to once in a while. And might I suggest that Denver is freaking awesome! I loved it there.

Leave a Reply

