Happy Friday

I will not bitch and moan about the weather.

I will not bitch and moan about the snow before the pumpkins are gone.

I will not.

I will say I am happy that it is Friday. I was listening to my two new favorite songs on my drive home tonight and actually bouncing in my seat. Not like I have a hot date or any wonderfully exciting things this weekend but I just was bouncy. Since I was stuck in traffic, I think I got a few strange looks from the disgruntled drivers on the Southeast Expressway tonight.

I just was not one of them.

What songs made me bounce?

The Airborne Toxic Event is one of my favorite bands lately and this song just inspires me to jump but since I am driving bouncing along as I go.

I used to like Oasis a while ago but I LOVE this song for some reason. It makes me want to sing. I may have to get a ticket to his show in Boston at the Wang Theater in November.

Since the commute home actually made me happy, I thought I would share it with you guys and forget about the crappy weather tomorrow.

I am off to climb under a blanket and watch Grimm. Have a happy Friday and Saturday.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Happy Friday

  1. Angela says:

    I really enjoyed both songs! I'd never heard of the Airborne Toxic Event before, I really like their sound and will have to listen to more of their songs. Thanks for sharing! Have a nice, cozy weekend. We're supposed to get snow too, looks like we may be skipping trick-or-treating tomorrow 😦

Leave a Reply

