Once Upon A Time, I Watched TV….

For a Monday, today was fairly normal. My stomach was in knots and for whatever reason, I just could not feel right.

I was up later then normal last night watching Masterpiece Mystery on PBS.  I read all but the newest Kate Atkinson Jackson Brodie mysteries so I was not to miss this.

Since I haven’t been watching much TV lately, I am sort of looking forward to two shows that will be premiering soon.

Grim on NBC

Once Upon A Time on ABC

Luckily, there are two PBS stations here in Boston so since Once Upon A Time will conflict with Masterpiece Mystery, I can catch it on another night.

I used to be so hooked on TV. I watched lots of it. Now, not so much. Maybe because the computer is not within viewing of the TV so I can’t do both at once. The only other shows I have started watching, but I catch it On Demand is Revenge, about the woman picking off the Long Island socialites one by one to revenge her father – very good.

And of course the various animal programs on Nat Geo WILD or Animal Planet on the weekends.

Have you gotten into any fall TV?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Once Upon A Time, I Watched TV….

  1. Marla says:

    I tried watching Revenge, but I think I have the opposite problem you have. My laptop is often (ahem) on my lap while the TV is on in the background, which leads to me missing a lot of the shows. Which is what happened with Revenge. I missed most of the show so therefore had no idea what was really going on. And yes, I DVRed them but still I didn't want to waste another hour re-watching the show. Gah! PS I'm also looking forward to Once Upon a Time.

  2. Jodi says:

    I have Once Upon a Time PVR'd incase I miss the first episode and I cant wait to see Grimm too! I hope they are as good as they are looking to be! I dont watch a lot of tv either… but one show right now i dont miss is Dancing with the stars. The only reality show I will watch.

  3. I am loving revenge. I wasn't sure how I would feel about it but it is really growing on me. I am excited for Once Upon A Time. I hope it is as good as it looks! I have to admit that I am obsessed with TV. My DVR is full of shows. The problem is that it can only record 2 at a time so there are some shows that I want to watch but won't be able to. I always have a very full DVR in the fall. Lucky me I have a new laptop so I can multi-task.

Leave a Reply

