SB Living

I am South Beach living.

Not literally, but I am on day 2 of Phase 1 of the South Beach diet. I am liking it. I have done CORE, a former Weight Watchers program, in the past and despite a few changes the two are somewhat close. I was successful on CORE.

I have to lose 15-20 before my surgery and I am hoping that these two weeks will help me in the long run. I am – surprise, not missing bread at all. I do miss oatmeal but bread not really. I know it has only been two days.

I am tweaking one thing. I put a sweetener in my morning coffee and a teaspoon of honey in my herbal tea at night.

I am trying to do this without seeing my weight. I do know what area it is in because I did see the number last time. I will not focus on numbers.

That is such a slippery slope. I want to be healthy and live longer. That is not too much to ask of myself.

In stead of eating, I have been reading. I think Elizabeth Chadwick is my new favorite author. More about my reading pursuits later.

Tomorrow is Friday and it makes me happy. No plans except maybe to go to King Richard’s Fair with not so secret sister on Sunday. I am really looking forward to it.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

