Simple Happiness

Tomorrow is a full day in my journey towards surgery. It is called an Immersion Day. I am not sure what I am in for but I am to be at the hospital all day so I am sure it will be write worthy when I get home.

Today was a typical Monday. I got home and made some ziti without lines for dinner. That is all it took to make me happy. I love ziti without lines. I know it is a texture thing. Just like I love the texture of oat bran/cream of wheat, jello, and stuff like that. I am a weird eater. So on top of food just looking “weird”, I prefer it to have a texture I like.

 Image: The Ziti without lines

Mood wise, I have leveled out for the most part. I hover around a 6 most days. Not happy. Not sad. Somewhere in the gray medium. I have taken solace in books and that has helped. Books were another friend of mine in tough times, like food, only they grew my mind not my stomach.

Since I am done with the current Game of Throne books, I have just begin rereading The Once and Future King. There is so much in there that I don’t remember. I am also reading The Dragon’s Path by Daniel Abraham. Sucked into these medieval fantasy stories hook, line and sinker. My Goodreads list is growing. Are you on Goodreads? If so, friend me Smile

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

