5 Things: Feel Good Movies

Sometimes I look at the computer as a good time waster. It lets me see a world that I may or may not ever see. Sometimes I look at it as an oppressor. Something to avoid at all costs. This weekend, it tipped to the oppressor side. I was busy and I just could not turn the computer on when I got home. I needed a day away I guess.

I have been avoiding the news and the stories of 9/11 on this 10th anniversary. They are everywhere. Ten years ago, I was a 27 year old working for a computer company that made networking parts and that day I was covering the switchboard for the receptionist at the doctors.

Now I am a 37 looking back at the last 10 years and thinking that it could not be 10 years already. How did it go by so fast?

I am going to put a happy note on my 5 Things post because I need it.

These are movies I love for one reason or another.

1. The Station Agent

It is a little independent movie about a man who moves to rural New Jersey to get away from people but can’t. It stars Peter Dinklage and Bobby Cannavale.

2. Secondhand Lions

Another quirky cool movie that I like.  A young boy goes to live with relatives and I would love to have his relatives. Yes, there is a lion.

3.Harvey

Six foot three inch invisible rabbit? Why not!

4. Dear Frankie

I love this movie. Besides having quite possibly the sexiest man alive in it, it is a good story about a mother and her son.

5. Miracle at Morgan’s Creek

This one was so ahead of its time. It is about a woman who has a little too much fun with some soldiers and wakes up married and can’t remember to whom and then the fun begins. This movie was made in 1944.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to 5 Things: Feel Good Movies

  1. Jen says:

    This comment has been removed by the author.

  2. Raine says:

    secondhand lions is one of my fave movies!!

  3. I'd like to add "Newsies" to this list. 🙂

Leave a Reply

