Book, take me away…

Another long weekend is gone. The age old question will never be answered, why the hell to weekends go by so fast when the week drags by so slowly?

I didn’t do much today. I scrubbed my kitchen floor and I read. Yes, again. When I get lonely, I have always retreated into books. They take me away.  I have been reading Dance With Dragons, the fifth Game of Throne’s book. Such excitement I have had lately. I might as well read about knights and dragons because there sure as hell aren’t any left.

Instead of drowning my doubts in food, lately, it has been books. Soon it will be knitting. This week it is supposed to be cool, perfect for knitting.

One bad thing about getting better is that I am feeling lonely more and more. Talking to no one for hours besides my cat is probably not the best. Before, I would say that it was my place to be alone but now I am not so sure.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Book, take me away…

  1. Jen, I'm glad you're finding solace in reading. Books set me free. I've never read anything about dragons and knights. Do you recommend? I just started reading THE CLAN OF THE CAVE BEAR by Jean M. Auel. It's the first in a six-part series about a cave people. Yeah. You heard right. I figured, What the heck? Never read anything told from the perspective of neanderthals. You'll have to share pics of your knitting. I can only knit squares or rectangles. Continue to feel "better." *hug*

  2. Sarah says:

    I love books but go through stages of being too tired to read them. Cat's are great company but not the best conversationalists.Ezzy, I read the whole series twice, except the last one that just came out. I'm tackling that soon:)

  3. Jen says:

    I have flown through the Game of Swords series (very good) and now i am looking for other medieval type of books to read. I have been writing down book titles I want to read. I have a lot of reading ahead of me.

  4. Lisa says:

    Wow, you are flying through the series!! I'm struggling getting through that one. I'm sorry you're feeling lonely more often, but glad you're getting better! Please do share the knitting projects-I've been trying to learn but it turns out I'm far better at crochet!

  5. Sheila Herd says:

    Have you tried "Pillars of the Earth" by Ken Follett? I just couldn't put it down, medieval theme. I love historical books for escapism, but definately not into fantasy as a genre, so I'm wondering about the Clan of the Cavebear books, are they more history/people? or fantasy? I work for libraries and have seen these but not read them.

Leave a Reply

