5 Things: Storm is Coming

Irene is paying Massachusetts a visit. I will not be one of those crazies at Nantasket beach watching the waves at high tide. Nope. This is how I will be riding out the storm that Irene may or may not be:

1. Harpoon Pumpkin UFO – At least I will not be driving. I know it is not even Labor Day yet but I love pumpkin beer and this one is especially good.

006

2. Knights in White Castles – I am halfway through the 3rd Game of Thrones book, A Storm of Swords and have book 4, A Feast for Crows, waiting in its wings.

007

3. Napping – Why not? That is what stormy Sundays are for.

4. Training Dragons –  The Netflix movie that arrived this week is How to Train Your Dragon.

5. Listening to the Wind – Boston is a windy city without tropical systems and some times during a storm, I just sit in the silence and listen to the wind.

Even if Irene is a dud, which it could be, it will be rainy and a napping type of day anyways.

If you are in Irene’s path, I hope that you and your loved ones are safe.

This entry was posted in 5 Things. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 5 Things: Storm is Coming

  1. You've got some great activities planned. I've had a lot of nervous energy and haven't stopped cooking since this a.m. I'm hopeful Irene will be a non-event. Stay safe.

Leave a Reply

