The Sunday Blahs

I hate Sunday nights. Not really because of the prospect of Monday, that is bad, but just because on most Sundays I am alone and lately, I have trouble handling that. I managed to restrain myself from binging today but I just felt low.

I did talk to my father who was worried he was having another stroke. He felt fine a little while later and did not go to the hospital and his back pain got a bit better too. He had just woken from a nap and felt weird. That was on my mind a lot.

I don’t know. I just felt blah. Thoughts of worthlessness, how I look, what I have let myself become and how I am nothing all swirled in my head. I have the Sunday blahs. I am plagued with them.

This seems to happen every Sunday. I coped by:

  • Taking a shower. I can’t tell you have better it made me feel. I was tempted to stay in my pajamas all day. No one would see me. Why bother?
  • Reading. I am on Book 3 of the Game of Thrones series. It makes me wonder what my forbearers did in the middle ages. My Dad’s genealogical DNA tests have given me a little bit of an idea. They were walking across Europe.
  • Not sleeping. I usually nap and I could spend hours sleeping. Sometimes I think I could willingly sleep my life away.

How was your day?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The Sunday Blahs

  1. It's amazing what a shower can do, isn't it? It's so hard to take that step into the shower on a lazy or blah day, but afterward I'm so glad I did.

  2. Sarah says:

    A shower does it for me as well. It can usually pull me out of any spiralling thinking. I really must read Game of Thrones but am stuck on the final 'Clan of the Cave Bear' book which is so big I might never finish it!

  3. Kelly says:

    A shower can do wonders. It always makes me feel much more human. Sitting in my pjs gives me license to do nothing at all which isn't good. I've read the Game Of Thrones series (except for the latest book). Love it!

  4. Brooke says:

    i use to think that i got the Sunday blues b/c I was single and lonely. only now that I'm married I still get them. reading a book helps me. fiction. something to take my mind far away.

Leave a Reply

