5 Things: Jen Wants To Go….

I have been dreaming about travelling. I have always been a bit of an escape artist. Going far away to college, running off to a guy after college and the urge to go is back but this time I am chained to the post. I can travel tough and plot my escape when times are better.

Here are places I must get to soon:

1. Africa.

I have been reading books on Africa. I an currently reading Scribbling the Cat by Alexandra Fuller. I am obsessed with NatGeo Wild, National Geographic Channel, Animal Planet and their African animal show. I listen to news stories on NPR and want to go. Soon. I have to start to save my pennies.

2. Italy

Right before and after World War II, my mother’s parents came to America from Italy and a small town called San Donato val di Comino. I do not get along with my mother’s family but I want to see where it all began, badly.

 

3. Churchill, Manitoba

Yep, to see the polar bears. Another thing I found about through National Geographic.

4. Alaska

Ultimately, I want to see all 50 states. All of them but Alaska is calling me.

5. Nova Scotia

This another historical thing, sort of. When my Irish relatives first came to America, they first stopped in Nova Scotia but beyond that, I have seen the travel commercials here and just want to visit. It is close but I have never been.

I have been dress shopping again. I have become dress obsessed! More on that tomorrow.

This entry was posted in 5 Things. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 5 Things: Jen Wants To Go….

  1. I've always wanted to go to Nova Scotia too! Supposed to be one of the most beautiful places on earth. Maybe we'll meet…:)

  2. Those places would be fabulous to visit. The truth is I am actually scared to death of flying. I would love to travel but unless you can drive to the place I wont be going. xo

Leave a Reply

