Race Day!

Today I participated in the Race Up Boston Place, fundraiser for the Lung Association. I climbed 41 floors with four friends and was so glad I did it. The building, One Boston Place, looks really intimidating from outside.


But we did it! We climbed all 41 floors in about 25 minutes. The atmosphere of the climb is much different then training in the 38 story building I work in.

After the climb, we went down to the 38th floor and took a picture in the observatory, a vacant floor.

I feel great. My lungs hurt a little and I have been coughing a lot but I attribute that to the dirt and dust kicked up in the stairwell.

This entry was posted in One Boston Place, Race Up Boston Place. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Race Day!

  1. Emily says:

    It was great to meet you tonight!! Hope to have another meet up soon!

  2. Pam@GoRetro says:

    Congrats – saw a clip on the news and looked for you…was wondering how you did.

Leave a Reply

