Friend Making Mondays: Hobbies!

It is Friend Making Mondays!

Thanks to AE Filkins.

My big hobby that was quite active this weekend is knitting. I love it. Not only does it help soothe me and focus on something other then my crazy mind. It makes me happy, except when I can’t get the stitches in knitting in the round to un-twist. GAH!

So, I am almost done with the February Ladies Sweater. I just have one more sleeve to knit, weave in the ends and sew on the cool buttons. Then I will be strutting around in it.


I was frustrated with twists as I was knitting a baby sweater that I decided to take some old leftover yarn and start knitting in the round. It turned into this baby hat.


I will probably donate it. I don’t know anyone with a baby girl who could use it.

Finally, I started Violette hat by French Girl Knits. It will be for me.

This entry was posted in February Ladies Sweater, knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Friend Making Mondays: Hobbies!

  1. Shelle says:

    Hi, nice to meet you. Love your little baby hat. My Mum's a knitter big time.

  2. ♥ Kenz ♥ says:

    OMG NYC isn't that far from Boston! I'd love to learn how to knit. 🙂 I think I'd make scarves, sweaters, etc. And I'd definitely make a tiny little hat for my baby niece. 🙂 That is one of the cutest things I've ever seen! 🙂 You are obviously very talented!!

Leave a Reply

