I have a case of the Mondays.

Mondays suck.

Whatever will go wrong at work always seems to have on a Monday or after 3 pm on a Friday. Today was just wracked with computer problems. I was overwhelmed and tired, almost to the point of tears.

On days like today, the shadow comes out. Not as bad as in the past but there is a little nagging voice in my head that I try to ignore. When I get stressed, I notice it the most. Hopefully, the next 4 days won’t be quite as busy.

When I got home, Boots was looking at me with great anticipation. Of what? I don’t know.

The scarf in the charity knit along I started and sent along has returned to me. It is a big scarf. Might even be a shawl of some kind.

I went to WW on Saturday and gained a pound. It did not affect me as it used to. I used to cry at the thought of a gain. My mood would be affected for days. Now, not so much. I shrugged it off. Yes, the number on the scale should go down but it will not control me. Better luck this Saturday.

This entry was posted in Boots, depression, Weight Watchers. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

