Vacation Week

I found out my Dad is now on Facebook when he sent me a friend request. I guess the time has come for 61 year olds on FB. I have never told him where my blog is, though he knows I have one. There is a link to the blog on my FB pages. I think the days are numbered until he finds this. I now will have to pay attention to what I post on Facebook and not complain about him.

I have had a busy week. My trip to Webs on Tuesday went well. Northampton is a cute city.

It looks so unassuming from the outside. Needless to say, I was a bit overwhelmed on the inside.

This was just the front. There was a warehouse in the back with all sorts of specials. I walked out three hours later with $150 worth of yarn. I have lots of knitting to do before Christmas!

Yesterday, I ventured down to Foxboro to the new Patriots Place, after being disappointed that my beloved Patriots do not have public practices this week. I tried a Five Guys Burger, which was very good. Though, a Little Burger is hardly little. I also found the nature trail behind the stadium.

I was pleasantly surprised to find it behind the Bass Pro Shop there.

There was a little cheese on the walk, of course.

You don’t find many of these in Foxboro.

And beauty.

One more day of vacation left. Time flies when you are off.

This entry was posted in Facebook, knitting, Vacation. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Vacation Week

  1. GoRetroGirl says:

    Wow, I always pictured Webs as a cute little store front on Main Street, Northampton. Have fun with your new loot!

Leave a Reply

