A New Day

I am a 34 year old woman, who has struggled with depression, self esteem issues and eating all of my life. I have turned over a new leaf in the past month and I am trying to lose the constant menacing shadow that has been stalking me for years. It has kept me from forming relationships, isolated me and basically, held me back and I am tired of it. It is time to lost it once and for good. I have felt that if I just wrote things down, it will help me in the long run.


A little background for what I be talking about regularly:

I live in Quincy, MA with my tuxedo cat, Boots. Quincy is a city that touches Boston the the south and is very close to where I grew up in Holbrook, MA and where my parents live in S. Weymouth, MA. I am the oldest of 4 kids, with two younger sisters and one brother. My parents are both still alive. Mom has early onset dementia and Dad is her caretaker, with lots of problems of his own.

I work as a lease administrator for a large REIT in Boston. I am currently single and I am not sure how I feel about being single. Lately, I am preferring it. I have been diagnosed with depression and am doing well treating it. I am a new lover of knitting and bike riding.

I find knitting soothing and helpful to me. Bike riding get the wind in my face and is helping me save money on gas, as prices are outrageous and in my opinion, will stay that way and only get worse.












This entry was posted in The begining.... Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

